MÉMOIRES DE MANI ON THICKLY TAT’D: Welcome our newest member

IMG_9894

Hello Readers!

Allow me to introduce myself since I am new to the Thickly Tat’d family. My name is Mani Hendrixx, and I am signing in all the way from New Orleans, Louisiana. Born and raised in the boot, you’ll see more shapes, sizes, colors, creeds, and more! If you know somebody from New Orleans, you know we’re always looking for a good time. Food, fun and festivals are always going on, and did I mention food? Full of flavor and a whole lot of sass, I’m more than sure you all will enjoy reading my post.

Just like most of us, I struggled with my weight and finding comfort in my body. Through my teens, I was always told how pretty and beautiful I was, but I never felt it. Most of my friends were smaller or around the same size as me; as a freshman in high school, I weighed a solid 175 pounds and a size 14, (how I wish I was there now LOL) I thought I was huge! My family never made it easy for me either. Alongside peers and with my confidence torn, it was a rough few years. I tried finding confidence through validation of other people’s opinions, and it only made things worse. By my junior year in high school I was a size 18 and I knew it was time for a change.  By graduation I had slimmed back down to a size 16 and I’ve been there for a while.

As I got older I learned to appreciate my body and that everybody isn’t made the same.  Guys my age didn’t start to appreciate my body until I learned how to love my body. Fashion became easier and shopping became more fun to do as I learned how to shop for myself.  Confidence comes in comfort; and happiness is just a small step towards joy when it comes to inner peace.  Let’s get these chakras in line and get in tune with ourselves. This is a non-stop journey of growth for everyone here!  I’m here for all your questions and comments! Email thicklytatdmani@gmail.com

Votre Sincèrement,

Mani Hendrixx –Thickly Tat’d

Leave a Reply

