MANI SAYS “GET NAKED”

get naked 2 (1)                                        Hola Bellezas!
The most frequently asked question I get is how did I become so confident? It didn’t come overnight, I can tell you that. It’s easier than it seems to break out of that shell & arrive in your comfort zone. He doesn’t like those extra pounds? It’s okay! You fill out clothes faster, but dread buying a bigger size? That’s okay too!  When I was feeling bad about myself my grandmother would tell me I’m”Kawtaw Blass” which is Creole for “A little bit of everything!”  So when I tried on clothes, or found out I wasn’t well liked, I just reminded myself that everything isn’t for everybody.  Anyhow, this article isn’t about feeling good in clothes; it’s about getting naked and feeling good to YOU!

new post 1
Strip down to the bare nudes and take a look at yourself. Pretty huh?  Examine your curves, jiggle those thighs, and figure out where those stretch marks begin & end. THIS IS WHO YOU ARE!get naked 3

If you’ve never been a size 2, then it wasn’t meant for you.  I’ve never been under a size 12 coming into my body and once I stopped comparing myself to the girls in the magazines, I embraced who I was. Every morning when I wake up, I get naked and get into the mirror. If you don’t have time in the morning, when you get home from work, get naked and walk around.  Embody your thoughts; speak positively about yourself and love what God has made you, a beautifully bodied queen.
There is no reason you should feel defeated by society or even yourself.  Don’t beat yourself up because your thighs rub together, or you have a roll or two more. That is you. Respect your curves boo! Put those hips in a mirror and watch them swirl! Put a pounce in your walk and make them look! As long as you’re healthy and happy nobody can steer you away from your confidence.
“It is confidence in our bodies, minds, and spirits that allows us to keep looking for new adventures.”    -Oprah Winfrey

4 thoughts on “MANI SAYS “GET NAKED””

Leave a Reply

