Relationship Goals……

images (1).jpg
Walking by
With just a smile
But all the while
Never speaking
Just peaking into the moments
Of yesteryear when
All I could hear was
The sound of the car door closing
Cause you said
Paint the town red and
Spread our love amongst the city
And with me you could see
A future and we
Saw nothing but promise
You promised me the world and
To only be your girl
So were your words true
Because the sound of your lips
Speak volumes
I call him my man
My protector
Selector of my heart
Even though worlds apart
We are one
To rise with the sun
And fall with the moon
So is it to soon….
To say I love you
images.jpg
~Janae
Leave a Reply

