MY KIND OF HEAVEN

Screenshot_20160427-012150.png

Missing our
Kings and queens
The screams
For an encore
The more I
Think about it
It saddens me
Madly in love
With the sound
Of your voice
Of course it
Breaks my heart
To know
The show you
Put on would
Be your last
At last your at peace
At least no one can
Hurt you
Insert you
With negativity and pain
The insane amount
Of mourning
Is unbearable
A wearable sleeve
Of anguish and lost
The cost of it all
Was it worth it?
Curse it
But I can’t
I rant and rave
And save every bit
Of what’s left
You kept us
Whole and hopeful
Hopefully we did
The same for you
The angels came
For you
So we’ll
Let you go
But know
Your life’s a lesson
Music on session
Sounds like my kind of heaven

`~Janae

Leave a Reply

